Tuesday, January 28, 2014

KELIS Reveals "Food" Album Cover & Tracklist

Our favorite milkshake singer Kelis reveal her new album cover and track list for the new album ‘Food’.

The album features 13 savory tracks with food inspired titles, which is fitting since the singer took some time off from music to attend culinary school and now is a certified chef. So now she has paired her two loves for one big gumbo of goodness.

‘Food’ which is the follow up to her 2010 ‘Flesh Tones’ is described as “a soul record that’s as raw and alternative as it is classic” according to the singer.
The album hits stores April 22 but is available for pre-order now!

Peep the tracklist below!
Food Tracklisting
1. “Jerk Ribs”
2. “Breakfast”
3. “Forever Be”
4. “Floyd”
5. “Runner”
6. “Hooch”
7. “Cobbler”
8. “Bless the Telephone
9. “Fish Fry”
10. “Change”
11. “Rumble”
12. “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”
13. “Dreamer”

No comments:

Post a Comment